Australia Finance

Feb 27 2018

PC Tune-Up – Free download and software reviews – CNET, tune my mac.#Tune #my #mac


#

Tune my macPC Tune-Up

Sponsored Products

PC Tune-Up 2016 brings your PC back to life by removing the items that can cause crashes, slow speeds, freezing, and impact the overall health of your PC. A perfect tool for novice users and experts alike, PC Tune-Up will improve your PC’s speed and reliability.

PC Tune-Up is a comprehensive registry repair and optimization tool. Its easy-to-use interface makes it simple for novice users to defrag their computers and the advanced options and settings provide tech-savvy users the control they require in configurations.

Tune my mac

0 stars Be the first to review this product

out of 49 votes

  • 5 star

Results 1 10 of 48

free programs better with more trust

January 11, 2014 | By awm7353

2014-01-11 14:23:53 | By awm7353

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.2.0.1

might actually work

Had installed this on another computer and after installing on another, it said my account had opted in for partner emails. I never opt in for anything. Said it would send an email on how to access my account to edit this. Never received email. Go to their website and find no way to access an account, but it sure likes to re-direct to other websites and tell me my browser is out of date when it’s not. Lost all trust immediately and uninstalled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Easy to use – Did what it said it would.

2013-11-01 11:25:21 | By FredGarvinMP

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.2.0.1

Ease of use, can run with a single button push. I am not super tech savvy guy and I was easily able to use all the tools in this program.

None at this point. I will return with an update if I find any issues.

Got this as part of a suite and it is my favorite tool in the suite so far. Would recommend to anyone like me who is not super tech savvy as it is so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

September 14, 2013 | By ckcomodo

2013-09-14 21:54:58 | By ckcomodo

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.2.0.1

Wrong program. Trying to describe something called Warp Speed PC-Tuneup which is apparently not this one.

Please disregard comments.

Please disregard anything in this review, CNET directed me to the wrong PC Tune-Up here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

What does this actually DO?

September 14, 2013 | By crsecon

2013-09-14 21:48:02 | By crsecon

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.2.0.1

Scanned as instructed . Got a score showing how fast handled large programs, with no other reference point. Ran program. Only result was could get a spreadsheet of running programs, no other indications. Reran; score was now lower than when started.

Obviously do not need this as it reports itself lowering performance without doing anything visible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

absolute problems -5 stars

October 04, 2012 | By laago

2012-10-04 05:05:04 | By laago

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.1.1.15

Looks good, that’s it nothing else.

Badly affects internet browsing

Complicated to use

Windows pop up all over

waste of time energy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Does not work for me.

September 05, 2012 | By kusmo

2012-09-05 21:24:08 | By kusmo

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.1.1.15

Seems to find the errors.

Purchased a full copy through Zonealarm. Installed ok. Finds the same faults over and over again after every restart. Cannot leave on auto start because it will continuously restart the computer after completing analysis and clean. I live outside USA and therefore cannot contact “large Software” regarding this issue. Cannot contact Zonealarm for refund because the cost of phone call is more than the cost of product. No email refund facility exists. Zonealarm did not advise purchaser of this being a third party product.

Not advisable to buy product online if outside of USA. Support is Difficult on third party product. Cost of refund is not worth the hassle. Probably won’t buy any product from Zonealarm online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Great for older machines

2012-06-23 08:04:53 | By Scarrfo

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.1.1.15

Does what it says

very good for older systems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Does what it says it will

2012-01-25 20:17:21 | By FredGarvinMP

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.1.1.15

Fast, did what it really said it would do and REALLY easy to use, the one button function makes it easy for me as I am a little older and have a little trouble understanding the options on some programs I download on CNET.

None at this point as I have only used it once so far, however I think the “Magic Button” should be moved to the top of the menu so a new user can see it right away.

I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Happy this- time Didn t read system requirements before

2012-01-25 12:56:10 | By jessicamartin077

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.1.1.15

Very happy with the program this time around, it cleaned up my Dell laptop, which took forever to load, and sped up my overall usage. Also their support was pretty helpful when I had questions originally about why the program was crashing my machine, come to find out I downloaded the version on here that was not win7 compatible. I should have read the system requirements more closely

I wish when I first downloaded the program from here, there was a way for the program to tell that I was running windowns7 and could have stopped the install. Overall, it was my fault for not reading the system requirements which did not include windows7 as an option

I will be more careful next time when I download anything from download.com to make sure the system requirements match my actual computer. Overall this product worked great for me, and after reading the reviews it sounds like most people had the same problem I did, downloading a Vista version on Win7, not the products fault we didn’t read the system requirements

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

received call tellng me they received errors from my pc

January 03, 2012 | By bawbdgr

2012-01-03 17:34:27 | By bawbdgr

| Version: PC Tune-Up 2.0

There are no pros to this product

Totally shaddy operation. I received call from “Joe” (sounded like he was from India) saying he received error files from my PC. I asked how he knew my PC was the one sending these messages. He asked for my email address so he could send me the files. I aasked to speak to a manager and he hung up.


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *